Weekend Book Lovin.....

Friday, 22 March 2019 No comments


Who wants to win this baby by @kbmritchie ???⁣ ⁣ All you have to do is follow me on IG and comment below when you have, simplezzzz. ⁣ ⁣ The positive, this giveaway is open worldwide, within reason, the negative, the paperback arrived too late to be signed by the girls, boo!!! ⁣ ⁣ This giveaway is open until 1st April 2019 and the winner will be selected at random. ⁣ ⁣ Instagram is not involved in this giveaway yada yada yada⁣ ⁣ IG: @jezabellgirlandfriends⁣ ⁣ #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #igbooks #bookporn #bookaddict #igreads #booklover #lovereading #bookstagram #bookworm #booknerdigans #bookaholic #bookstagramfeature #instabooks #bookblogger #booklove #ilovebooks #bookgram #bookblog #reader #lovebooks #bookishescape #booklovers #goodreads #Giveaway #bookgiveaway #KBRitchie
A post shared by 🇬🇧 ~~~ JG ~~~ 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 (@jezabellgirlandfriends) on

5 Star Review: Crew by Tijan

Tuesday, 19 March 2019 No comments

Crew (Crew #1) by Tijan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book nearly broke me. Literally. 

At first, I had a love/hate relationship with it. I wasn’t sure how or if I would relate to Bren, having experienced her almost childish ways from Channing’s perspective. Then we meet her. I mean, we really meet her. We see what makes her tick, why she carries a knife, why she joined her crew, why her relationship with Channing is so fragile, why she relies on Cross, and why she became the Bren she is today. I cried for her when she couldn’t shed the tears herself. I wanted to fight with her, for the future she lost thanks to her father. And, I wanted to protect her, from herself and those intent on causing her harm.

This book really had it all. Yes, the crew life may not be everyone’s cup of tea, and yes, the whole book is set around Bren and her crew but it is so much more than just violence and scrapping. The story shows how four dysfunctional people became friends and why their loyalty to each other means more than life itself. 

This book is poignant and heartbreaking in the way the story is portrayed. I was frustrated with the characters at times but that just made me more invested in the storyline. I really disagreed with Cross’s decision to put retribution before Bren towards the end of the story, and that point had me almost tearing my hair out but then I realised, these are young people shaped in a way that is different to most. They draw their strength from each other and could quite possibly fall apart without each other.

Monday, 18 March 2019 No comments

Hard Hitter (Brooklyn Bruisers #2) by Sarina Bowen
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

I feel like these characters are now part of my family. When I'm in a book funk I just know that picking up a book in this series will put me right. 

O'Doul has been a bit of a shy and retiring character to date. Yes, he's an enforcer on the ice but off the ice, he's more of a recluse and being one of the older players, lives life at a more sedate pace. 

When his injuries start to become more than a nigglesome pain, he is forced to seek the care and attention of team massage therapist, Ariana or Ari. O'Doul doesn't like to be touched and struggles to settle when Ari is working on him but he respects her as a person and tries to do what his team expects of him.