The Madison Kate Series by Tate James

Saturday 30 January 2021

Madison Kate is a new adult/college age dark romance with enemies to lovers/hate to love  themes. This is a reverse harem series, meaning the leading lady has several love interests and she doesn't have to choose between them for her happily ever after. 

Reading Order:

  • Hate (Madison Kate #1)

    “Madison Kate Danvers was murdered tonight.”

    Those words changed my life, and not for the better.
    They were wrong, of course. I wasn’t dead. But I was set up.

    After being charged with a string of offences--and made an example of by my political minded father--I’m eventually released back into Shadow Grove with one thing on my mind.  


    Someone is going to pay for derailing my carefully laid out future. Someone is going to catch the full force of my hate. How very convenient that someone just moved into the bedroom down the hall from me.

    Archer D’Ath and his boys messed with the wrong chick and they’re about to learn just how cold Madison Kate’s hate can run.

  • Liar (Madison Kate #2)

    “Liar, liar, pants on fire.”

    The words scrawled on the back of my newest stalker mail makes my blood run cold. I have no idea if it's the lie I know, or one that I don't.

    Since arriving back into Shadow Grove, I've been stalked, tormented, chased and almost killed. I've been lied to, repeatedly, by people I was growing to trust.  


    That word haunts me. Someone knows more about my life than I do. Someone is taunting me with answers and teasing me with secrets. Am I desperate enough to fall for more deception?

    Archer and his boys made a huge mistake when they lied to me. They thought they could play me but they're about to learn that they've met their match. No one stabs Madison Kate and gets away with it.

  • Fake (Madison Kate #3)

    “You’ll always be mine.”

    The latest taunt from my stalker reminded me I was nothing more than a possession to my father, to the Reapers, to Archer D’Ath. Even to Kody and Steele. Princess Danvers—the prize.

    His wife.

    Archer D’Ath’s wife.

    I hate them. They lied to me. Over and over again. I knew they were lying, and I hate myself for letting it happen. For believing in the fake relationships I want so desperately to be real.


    It’s all fucking fake. My stalker won’t let me go. None of them will. Archer and his boys think they control me. My stalker wants to possess me. I’m not an idiot, I know my newest allies are using me too.

    That’s fine.

    I’ll use all of them. I’ll use them to take back what’s mine.

    My life. My freedom. My name.

    No one owns Madison Kate Danvers.

  • Kate (Madison Kate #4)

    “I never miss.”

    Riot Night changed my life.

    Coming back to Shadow Grove turned it on its head.

    I’ve been hunted, stabbed, stalked, tormented, and used. Hate fueled me, lies tore me apart, and in the end everything I thought I knew turned out to be fake.

    Except… Riot Night also brought Archer, Kody, and Steele back into my life. No matter how much I’ve fought it, hated it, been lied to or discovered the deceptions—I want them in my life.

    No one owns me.

    No one is taking them away.

    This is my life, dammit, and these guys are mine to keep.

    If a war is what it takes, then a war is what they'll get.

Tate James is a USA Today Bestselling Author of Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy and sometimes dabbles in Romantic Suspense. She was born and raised in the Land of the Long White Cloud (New Zealand) but now lives in Australia with her husband, babies and furbaby. 

She is a lover of books, red wine, cats and coffee and is most definitely not a morning person. She is a bit too sarcastic and swears too much for polite society and definitely tells too many dirty jokes.

No comments